INVENTION CONVENTION

JUDGING CIRCLE #3

Date

15 August 2020

Time

  • 21:00 – 22:30 (UTC +8, China)
  • 20:00 – 21:30 (UTC +7, Indonesia)
  • 14:00 – 15:30 (UTC +1, United kingdom)
  • 09:00 – 10:30 (UTC -4, Chile / Connecticut / Toronto)
  • 08:00 – 09:30 (UTC -5, Mexico)

ADULT PARTICIPANTS

Ting YinChinaModerator
Claire EvansChileModerator
Jake MendelssohnUnited StatesJudge
Rahayu WidyawatiIndonesiaJudge
Emily WhaitesUnited KingdomJudge
Antonius Malem BarusIndonesiaObserver

Project

Portable FountainMaaria NawazUnited Kingdom
W.TowelJaviera Olivares VidalChile
WARM RAINCOATZiqiao MaChina
TWO SEASONS SHOESOsten Cristo HariantoIndonesia
EvaporatumSarim ButtUnited Kingdom
Rain soccer leggingsGeronimo Rio MarinChile
Clean ChalkHamlin LiuChina
RAINY COAT 2.0Mellyana WiyonoIndonesia

Portable Fountain

Maaria Nawaz (United Kingdom)

My Invention is a portable water fountain which is light and easy to carry anywhere.


W.Towel

Javiera Olivares Vidal (Chile)

My invention is a towel that can be heated without having a generator inside it or a button that activates the heat.


WARM RAINCOAT

Ziqiao Ma (China)

I use AL-coating carpets to make a warm-keeping raincoat.


TWO SEASONS SHOES

Osten Cristo Harianto (Indonesia)

The shoes have shoe covers attached to the pocket sewed inside the shoes made of PUL material and using velcro to combine the parts and wrap the shoes.


Evaporatum

Sarim Butt (United Kingdom)

A large underground container which is placed under rivers. It has a large chamber which is heated by energy generated from hydro and solar power. It collects excess river water, heats it until it evaporates and then releases it into the environment through a large chimney.


Rain soccer leggings

Geronimo Rio Marin (Chile)

Rain soccer leggings are the final evolution of my pasted rain soccer suit. These pair of leggings allow soccer lovers to play endless time in the outdoor, even when raining!


Clean Chalk

Hamlin Liu (China)

I designed a kind of chalk with cleaning effect, and tried to add some detergent ingredients into the raw materials of chalk, so that the chalk dust could have a clean effect.I used a 3D printer to make a chalk mold and made some chalk for testing


RAINY COAT 2.0

Mellyana Wiyono (Indonesia)

THE MATERIAL IS PLASTIC, TO PROTECT CELLPHONE FROM THE RAIN THAT WILL ARRIVE WHERE AND WHENEVER.

Back to top