FOOD CHALLENGE

Collaborate with worldwide student innovators

to solve real food and nutrition issues, based on United Nations SDG #2

End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture

WHAT WILL THE STUDENTS GAIN

Understanding an important global issue

Experience in working with students from around the world

Problem solving and creativity skills

Presentation and speaking skills

Certificate of Achievement
Congratulations letter from UN SDG representative

Awards for the very best team solution and presentation


WHAT WILL HAPPEN EACH DAY?

FIVE DAY‘S WORKSHOP

An experienced adult facilitator will work with each team to support their learning

Identifying the Issues
Understanding the Global Situation
Creating a Solution
Designing a Solution Presentation
Presenting the Solution to the Group

Between each daily Workshop, the student will be doing research and work on their own.


WHAT STUDENTS ARE INVOLVED

9~18

years old students

15

countries students working together in teams

4-6

students from different countries in one team


SCHEDULE

90 minutes per day for each session

JULY 19-23

Monday to Friday

OR

JULY 26-30

Monday to Friday

FIRST Workshop on each week – 11:30 AM GMT  (90 minutes)
7:30 am Eastern US/Canada & Chile, 12:30 noon UK, 1:30 pm Europe, 5 pm India, 6:30 pm Indonesia, 7:30 pm China

SECOND Workshop on each week – 2 PM GMT  (90 minutes)
7 am Pacific US/Canada, 9 am Mexico, 10 am Eastern US/Canada & Chile, 3 pm UK, 4 pm Europe, 7:30 pm India


CELEBRATION SESSION

Selected teams from each workshop will present at the celebration session

31 July Saturday – 1 PM GMT – Presentations & Celebration for BOTH Workshops on BOTH weeks (90 Minutes)
6 am Pacific US/Canada, 8 am Mexico, 9 am Eastern US/Canada & Chile, 2 pm UK, 3 pm Europe, 6:30 pm India, 8 pm Indonesia, 9 pm China

The InventFuture.Global mission is to support and enable students to develop and improve their problem-solving skills so that they will be able to handle and overcome the many problems and issues that they will face in their adult lives and careers.

Back to top